blood on my hands…

6 Dec

It’s time for my confession.

I have held a deep dark secret in my heart.  Although I have kept this secret for no more than a day, the heaviness in the depths of my heart feels like the entire world is crushing my very soul.

I can no longer allow this secret to crush my spirit further… I need to go to work tomorrow.

And it is you, the reader, that will save my soul by alleviating this weight. I need to share.  I need to live.

I confess… I have finally killed Her.

She lay in front of me, bounded by Her limbs.  Knife in hand, I approached Her.  As she saw the killing object in my hands, Her eyes bulged to a size I thought not possible.  I stood there, towering over Her.  I thought the wait itself was going to kill Her.  I hesitated.  Why must I kill Her?  I have not killed anyone before.  But I must.  Direct orders.  I cannot disobey, or I must face the consequences.  It’s either me of Her.  I choose my life. What other choice can I make?  Her mouth started to foam.  The wait was indeed making Her suffer.

I decided to put Her out of Her misery…

You did good Crabby.  You did your job.  You tasted good.

So good.

RIP

2 Responses to “blood on my hands…”

  1. janeberryblue December 8, 2009 at 9:22 am #

    please don’t tell me that was a pet ._.

    • qoobie23 December 8, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

      haha no~ do people actually keep crabs as pets?!

Leave a Reply

