You're not Asian if you don't read Manga

31 Aug

I’ve been watching anime for a while now. Not a huge amount, but some of the more popular ones like Naruto, Bleach, Full Metal Alchemist, Slam Dunk, Prince of Tennis etc, but I’ve never been one to read manga because it’s so expensive for English translated volumes.

But after seeing my Mum’s Kindle which arrived just yesterday, I’ve been thinking how convenient it would be to be able to read manga and comics on my iPhone. So after some research, I’ve found a great app – Manga DL – to download scanlations of manga, and it works great!

But there are literally thousands of manga to choose from, and I don’t know where to start. At the moment, I have The New Prince of Tennis downloaded, as I enjoyed watching the original anime.

Anyone have any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

